15 new songs revealed for Rock Band Blitz

Your time will come, your time will come.

Harmonix has announced 15 new songs that will be in its upcoming downloadable offering Rock Band Blitz.

The new playlist includes Tear's for Fear's Shout, Elton John's I'm Still Standing and Iron Maiden's Wicker Man.

The full game contains 25 new songs. Every piece of existing Rock Band DLC will be compatible with Rock Band Blitz, and all the songs in Blitz will function in Rock Band 3 as well.

The full 15 songs revealed are listed below. For more info, see Eurogamer's Rock Band Blitz preview from GDC.

  • All-American Rejects - Kids in the Street.
  • Barenaked Ladies - One Week.
  • Blink-182 - Always.
  • Collective Soul - Shine.
  • Elton John - I'm Still Standing.
  • Fall Out Boy - A Little Less Sixteen Candles....
  • Foster the People - Pumped Up Kicks.
  • Great White - Once Bitten Twice Shy.
  • Iron Maiden - Wicker Man.
  • Living Coulour - Cult of Personality.
  • P!nk - Raise Your Glass.
  • Quiet Riot - Metal Health.
  • Rick Springfield - Jessie's Girl.
  • Shinedown - Diamond Eyes.
  • Tears for Fears - Shout.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (8)

About the author

Jeffrey Matulef

Jeffrey Matulef

Contributor  |  mrdurandpierre

Jeffrey Matulef is the best-dressed man in 1984.


You may also enjoy...

League of Legends players face new punishments for leaving matches and being AFK

Riot says 9 per cent of players worldwide "engage in consistent AFK behaviour".

Sonic 30th Anniversary Symphony is available to stream now

Listen on Apple Music and iTunes now, with other streaming platforms rolling out "by next week".

Comments (8)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch