DICE: Battlefield 4 beta rollout times

UPDATE: Beta now available to all.

UPDATE: Today, Friday 4th October, is the day the Battlefield 4 beta becomes available to all.

The PC version is available through Origin.

Grab the PS3 version (1.6GB) from the Sony Entertainment Network Store.

The Xbox 360 version is available now from the Xbox Marketplace. There it comes in at 1.56GB.

ORIGINAL STORY: The exclusive Battlefield 4 beta begins today, and DICE has revealed when you can expect to access it.

It's live now on PC. DICE expects it to be available on Xbox 360 worldwide 2am-6am PDT, which is 10am-2pm UK time.

In Europe, the beta goes live on PlayStation 3 today 7am-11am PDT, which is 3pm-7pm UK time. In the US the PS3 version goes live 3pm-7pm PDT.

DICE reminded players the release times for PS3 and Xbox 360 are controlled by Sony and Microsoft.

Now for the open beta, which goes live on 4th October.

On PC it rolls out from 9am UK time.

On Xbox 360 it goes live worldwide 2am-6am PDT, which is 10am-2pm UK time.

In Europe, it launches on PS3 7am-11am PDT, which is 3pm-7pm UK time.

And in the US it goes live on PS3 at 11am PDT.

Phew! For more on what's included in the beta, check our previous coverage.

Comments (110)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!