Taito Legends line-up

Firing retros.

Empire and Xplosiv have revealed the vast number of titles that will be on its Taito Legends disc, set for Xbox, PlayStation 2 and PC, this October.

29 old-school arcade games will feature, with some veritable gems from the 70s and 80s taking forefront, including the wonderful likes of Bubble Bobble, New Zealand Story, Rainbow Islands and Rastan. That sudden pang in your chest is the love you're feeling right now for Taito.

Also present will be extra features, such as video interviews with some of the original games' creators; Tomohiro Nishikado (Space Invaders, Space Invaders Part II, Pop 'n' Pop) and Fukio Mitsuji (Bubble Bobble, New Zealand Story, Volfied). Taito Legends will sell for £19.99.

The full 29 games are as follows:

  • Battle Shark
  • Bubble Bobble
  • Colony 7
  • Continental Circus
  • Electric Yo-Yo
  • Elevator Action
  • Exzisus
  • Gladiator
  • Great Swordsman
  • Jungle Hunt
  • New Zealand Story
  • Ninja Kids
  • Operation Thunderbolt
  • Operation Wolf
  • Phoenix
  • Plotting
  • Plump Pop
  • Rainbow Islands
  • Rastan
  • Return of the Invaders
  • Space Gun
  • Space Invaders
  • Space Invaders part II
  • Super Qix
  • Thunderfox
  • Tokio
  • Tube It
  • Volfied
  • Zoo Keeper

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (20)

About the author

Corey Brotherson

Corey Brotherson



You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (20)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store