Get three Oddworld games on one Switch cartridge with The Oddworld: Collection

The bundle launches on Nintendo Switch on 27th May.

The Oddworld: Collection will launch on Nintendo Switch on 27th May.

The bundle - which includes Oddword: New'n'Tasty, Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee, and Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath - was announced on 1st April, leaving some fans uncertain if the news was real or an elaborate April's Fool joke, particularly as all games are already available separately on the Nintendo eShop.

Thankfully, the official Oddworld Twitter account was on hand to assure players that yes, the announcement was real.

Sadly, Microids seemingly has no plans to bring the collection to any other platforms, though.

Don't forget that Oddworld: Soulstorm is one of April 2021's PlayStation Plus titles, and will be available to download from 6th April to 3rd May.

The second chapter in Abe's quintology (Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty, a full HD remake of Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee, is considered the first game in the quintology), Oddworld: Soulstorm will launch on 6th April directly into PlayStation Plus. You reprise the role of Abe the Mudokon, the accidental hero turned leader of a growing revolution.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (14)

About the author

Vikki Blake

Vikki Blake

Contributor  |  _vixx

When​ ​her friends​ ​were falling in love with soap stars, Vikki was falling in love with​ ​video games. She's a survival horror survivalist​ ​with a penchant for​ ​Yorkshire Tea, men dressed up as doctors and sweary words. She struggles to juggle a fair-to-middling Destiny/Halo addiction​ ​and her kill/death ratio is terrible.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (14)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store