Spider-Man will launch as a PlayStation 4 exclusive on 7th September.

PlayStation announced the release date this afternoon and simultaneously detailed the game's box art, special editions and post-launch DLC.

The Digital Deluxe edition will include a season pass which unlocks three extra story chapters released via episodic DLC, named The City That Never Sleeps. Each slice will contain new missions, characters and Spidey suits.


There's also a Collector's Edition, which includes the season pass, a Steelbook case, artbook and a Spider-Man statue (the bottom half of which has been covered up as it is apparently a spoiler).


Pre-order any version of the game and you'll get a Spidey suit pack featuring Spider-Punk, an in-game Spider-Drone gadget, plus PSN avatar, theme and some extra skill points to use.

September, then - that should be sufficiently clear of Red Dead Redemption 2.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (59)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

More articles by Tom Phillips

Comments (59)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!

Hide low-scoring comments