UPDATE: Activision has formally announced Black Ops 2: Vengeance, which will launch first for Xbox 360 on 2nd July. Other platforms "will follow".

As leaked below, maps include Cove, a small Indian Ocean island, Detour, a destroyed suspension bridge, Rush, a close-quarters map set on an abandoned paintball course, and Uplink, a new version of Black Ops map Summit.

The game's Zombie map, Buried, is set in an abandoned underground Old West mining town, meanwhile. You also get a Ray Gun Mark II.

ORIGINAL STORY: The next DLC pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 will be named Vengeance, leaked promotional artwork posted online suggests.

Vengeance will contain four new maps and a new Zombies level, images obtained by COD Online have revealed.

Cove, Rush, Uplink, and Detour will be joined by undead map Buried, which appears to have a Western movie theme.

Black Ops 2 developer Treyarch has yet to announce the add-on, although the existance of retailer artwork suggests that its reveal is not too far off. Vengeance will be the third of four Black Ops 2 map packs, after January's Revolution and April's Uprising.

Call of Duty: Ghosts, developed by Activision's Infinity Ward studio, is due for release this November.


Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (13)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

More articles by Tom Phillips