Resident Evil 6, Hell Yeah! on EU PlayStation Store today

Plus Sega classics NiGHTS and Sonic Adventure 2.

Just-launched horror shooter Resident Evil 6 is now available to download from the EU PlayStation Store, priced 47.99.

The digital version of Resident Evil 6 was released last night for pre-order customers. But whoops it was incompatible with the game's day-one patch. Capcom's working on a fix, but players have been left unable to access the game's online features.

For those who like their undead fun in 2D, there's the well-received Sega platformer Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit. Eurogamer's Tom Bramwell awarded the game 8/10 in our Hell Yeah! review, recommending it to anyone who "enjoys impish cartoon worlds that mask their pristine internal consistency under a measured low brow".

Hell Yeah! comes free for PlayStation Plus subscribers as part of October's many offers and deals. There's also a free demo for non-Plus people.

Sega's other releases this week are two classics dug up from its back catalogue: NiGHTS into Dreams and Sonic Adventure 2. Both cost 6.49.

Dead or Alive 5 (47.99), NBA 2K13 (49.99) and PlayStation 1 game platformer Tomba! (3.19) round out the week's major releases. The EU PlayStation blog has a full run-down of the update.

There's still no sign of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive.

Resident Evil 6 gameplay pits Chris against a giant snake

Comments (35)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!