If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

SingStar 90s shows up online

NZ retailer has packshot, screens, tracklist.

New Zealand-based online retailer Gameplanet Store has uncovered the next game in the SingStar PS2 series, or so it appears.

It's due for release in New Zealand on 3rd August, they say, and will draw its inspiration from the 1990s. Included are hits from MC Hammer and Seal, along with that bloody Wet Wet Wet song and New Kids On The Block to name a few.

Unfortunately Sony was unavailable to comment on its validity or when we could expect it in Europe. However, the presence of screenshots, a packshot, and a tracklist on Gameplanet seem to point to authenticity.

The full list of tracks follows, but be prepared for some alterations if it makes its way to Europe.

  1. Never Ever - All Saints
  2. Barbie Girl - Aqua
  3. Love Shack - B-52's
  4. One Week - Barenaked Ladies
  5. Achy Breaky Heart - Billy Ray Cyrus
  6. Horses - Daryl Braithwaite
  7. Unbelievable - EMF
  8. Here Comes the Hot Stepper - Ini Kamoze
  9. Stay - Lisa Loeb
  10. You Can't Touch This - MC Hammer
  11. Bitch - Meredith Brooks
  12. Movin' On Up - M People
  13. Torn - Natalie Imbruglia
  14. Step By Step - New Kids On The Block
  15. Where The Wild Roses Grow - Nick Cave & Kylie Minogue
  16. Unskinny Bop - Poison
  17. Creep - Radiohead
  18. Everyone Hurts - R.E.M.
  19. Only To Be With You - Roachford
  20. I Want You - Savage Garden
  21. Kiss From A Rose - Seal
  22. Baby Got Back - Sir Mix-a-lot
  23. Wannabe - Spice Girls
  24. Two Princes - Spin Doctors
  25. Pump Up The Jam - Technotronic feat. Felly
  26. Lovefool - Cardigans
  27. Zombie - The Cranberries
  28. Friday I'm In Love - The Cure
  29. I Touch Myself - The Divinyls
  30. Love Is All Around - Wet Wet Wet

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch