If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rock Band Song Pack 2 detailed

Out this month in the US.

Harmonix has detailed the second batch of downloadable Rock Band songs to be stuffed onto a disc and sold in shops.

The 20-strong collection will arrive on 17th November in the US, according to 1UP, and will also be offered on Xbox 360 and PS3 (the first collection was only available on Wii and PS2).

We're waiting to hear back from distributor EA about a European date and price. But you may remember the Rock Band Song Pack 1 cost GBP 25 on Wii, and GBP 20 on PS2.

By using our brain, we predict a price of around GBP 30 for the Xbox 360 and PS3 discs. This, we reasoned, was the cost of one song from Live Marketplace - 160 MSP (GBP 1.36) - multiplied by 20, which works out at GBP 27.20.

The full list is as follows:

  1. "Afterlife" - Avenged Sevenfold
  2. "Call Me" - Blondie
  3. "El Scorcho" - Weezer
  4. "Girl U Want" - Devo
  5. "Girls Who Play Guitars" - Maximo Park
  6. "Indestructible" - Disturbed
  7. "It Hurts" - Angels & Airwaves
  8. "Just What I Needed" - The Cars
  9. "Message in a Bottle" - The Police
  10. "Monkey Gone to Heaven" - Pixies
  11. "Rio" - Duran Duran
  12. "Saints of Los Angeles" - Motley Crue
  13. "Simple Man" - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  14. "Snow (Hey Oh)" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
  15. "The Perfect Drug" - Nine Inch Nails
  16. "This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race" - Fall Out Boy
  17. "Time Is Running Out" - Papa Roach
  18. "Why Do You Love Me" - Garbage
  19. "You've Got Another Thing Comin'" - Judas Priest
  20. "Zero" - Smashing Pumpkins

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch