If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

EU PlayStation Store update 19th October

GT5 and Deus Ex DLC! Worms! Okabu!

A fresh payload of Gran Turismo 5 content headlines this week's PlayStation Store update.

Priced £9.49 (or £7.19 for PlayStation Plus members), the Complete Pack includes new cars, courses, paint jobs and car gear, all also available separately.

There's a healthy offering of new games on offer too, including bullet hell shmup Beat Hazard Ultra, Worms Crazy Golf and cute but disappointing Okabu.

PlayStation 3 gamers get the Deus Ex: Human Revolution side-story The Missing Link, available yesterday on Xbox 360 and PC, while Batman: Arkham City's Catwoman mission pack is also unleashed ahead of the main game's launch this Friday.

There's a music-themed sale on Guitar Hero and DJ Hero content for all, while PlayStation Plus subscribers can enjoy a saving of 60 per cent on Under Siege for the next two weeks, 20 per cent off Worms: Crazy Golf for two weeks and 20 per cent off Okabu and Rocketbirds: Hardboiled Chicken for one week.

Yet again, there's still no sign of the continually delayed Mortal Kombat: Arcade Kollection.

Payday The Heist, which was set to be the free game offered to those who bought all the games in the PSN Play promotion, is also absent.

The full listing, courtesy of the EU PlayStation blog, lies below.

PS3 Sale - ends 26th October

  • Guitar Hero 3 Legends Of Rock - Metallica 'Death Magnetic' Full Album (was £13.99/€17.99 - now £9.99/€12.99)
  • Guitar Hero 3 Legends Of Rock - Soundgarden 'Telephantasm' Album (was £11.99/€14.99 - now £7.99/€9.99)
  • Guitar Hero 5 - blink-182 Track Pack (was £4.39/€5.49 - now £3.19/€3.99)
  • DJ Hero - Jay-Z/Eminem Mix Pack (was £6.29/€7.99 - now £4.39/€5.49)
  • DJ Hero 2 - Tiesto Mix Pack (was £6.29/€7.99 - now £4.39/€5.49)

PS3 Games

  • Beat Hazard Ultra (£5.49/€6.99, Trial & Unlock)
  • Okabu (£9.99/€12.99, Trial & Unlock)
  • Rocketbirds: Hardboiled Chicken (£7.99/€9.99, Trial & Unlock)
  • Pinballistik (£3.19/€3.99)
  • Worms Crazy Golf (£6.29/€7.99)

PS3 Demos (PS3)

  • Need For Speed - The Run
  • Elevator Action Deluxe Demo
  • Sonic Generations Game Demo

PlayStation Minis

  • 100 Tiny Claws (£1.99/€2.49)
  • Speedball 2 Evolution (£2.49/€2.99)

PSone (PS3 and PSP)

  • Fighting Force 2 (£1.99/€2.49)

PS3 Add-Ons

  • Batman Arkham City - Catwoman Bundle Pack (£7.99/€9.99)
  • Champion Jockey: G1 Jockey & Gallop Racer - Music Pack 4: Director's Selection (£0.95/€1.19)
  • DanceStar Party - Dancestar Party Mix 1 (£5.49/€6.99) (contains the following songs: Rick Astley - Never Gonna Give You Up, David Bowie - Jean Genie, Cameo - Word Up!, Boney M. - Daddy Cool)
  • Dancestar Party Mix 2 (£5.49/€6.99) (contains the following songs, Franz Ferdinand - Take Me Out, Moloko - Sing It Back, Livin' Joy - Dreamer, Buggles - Video Killed The Radio Star)
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution - The Missing Link (£8.99/€11.25)
  • EyePet - Lucky Dip Headwear 1 (free)
  • Gran Turismo 5 - Complete Pack (£9.49/€11.99) (Includes the following content, also available separately): Racing Car Pack (£6.29/€7.99), Course Pack (£3.19/€3.99), Special Paint Pack (£1.59/€1.99), Racing Gear Pack (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Mercury Hg - Heavy Elements Pack (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Pinballistik - Made Of Money Classic And Battle Table (£2.39/€2.99), Sector X Classic And Battle Table (£2.39/€2.99)
  • Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One - Network Pass (£7.99/€9.99)
  • The Sims 3 Pets - Online Pass (£7.99/€9.99)
  • Rock Band Network - Namaste - Veil of Maya (£0.99/€1.49), Nugget Man - Paul and Storm (£0.99/€1.49), Piano Sonata No. 14 - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven) - Thomas Walker (£0.59/€0.79), Shadow Of A Man - Free Spirit (£0.99/€1.49), The Cheval Glass - Emery (£0.99/€1.49), These City Lights - Rose of Jericho (£0.59/€0.79)
  • Rock Band 3 - Blink-182 Pack 03 (£2.49/€3.99), (contains the following songs also available separately) The Party Song (£0.99/€1.49), Stay Together For The Kids (£0.99/€1.49), Up All Night (£0.99/€1.49), Coldplay Collection 01 (£4.99/€7.99) (contains the following songs also available separately) Clocks (£0.99/€1.49), Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (£0.99/€1.49), Fix You (£0.99/€1.49), Rock The Casbah (£0.99/€1.49), The Scientist (£0.99/€1.49), Yellow (£0.99/€1.49)
Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings.

About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips


Tom is Eurogamer's Editor-in-Chief. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch