Warner Bros. has announced the Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Game of Year Edition, which collects the game and all of its various DLC.


The expanded version launches 8th May for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

There's no mention of PS3 or Xbox 360.

Included in the box are both story expansions: The Lord of the Hunt and The Bright Lord.

You also get all currently available skins, runes, challenge modes and extra missions, plus the additional photo mode.

If you haven't played Shadow of Mordor yet, it comes highly recommended. Simon Parkin picked the title for his Game of 2014 choice, for example.

"There's plenty to see and do in Mordor when you're dead," wrote Eurogamer's Aoife Wilson in our Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor review last year. "All that's left, in the words of a wise old wandering wizard, is to decide what to do with the time that is given to you."

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (53)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

More articles by Tom Phillips