A new set of DLC tracks hits Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock today, publisher Activision has announced.

The Modern Rock Mega Pack include Muse hit Supermassive Black Hole and Snow Patrol's Hands Open. Here's the full list:

  • "Sorrow" by Bad Religion
  • "Sic Transit Gloria... Glory Fades" by Brand New
  • "She's A Genius" by Jet
  • "Supermassive Black Hole" by Muse
  • "Psycho" by Puddle Of Mudd
  • "Little Sister" by Queens Of The Stone Age
  • "Always" by Saliva
  • "Hands Open" by Snow Patrol
  • "Headstrong" by Trapt

You can get the whole lot for 1320 Microsoft Points / $16.49 / 1650 Wii Points, while individual tracks will set you back 160 Microsoft Points / $1.99 / 200 Wii Points.

Activision wouldn't confirm whether these are the last ever Guitar Hero DLC tracks but it seems likely you'll get one more batch.

Following Acti's decision to call time on the franchise last month, community manager Dan Amrich said, "I can confirm that there will be DLC for both Guitar Hero and DJ Hero in both March and April,

"As you might expect, there were some track packs already in the works, and rather than abandon them, they're being finished up and will be issued over the next two months.

"Let's call it an encore – and a thank-you to the fans for your support (Guitar Hero hit three million Likes on Facebook – and everybody involved in making GH really appreciates the love)."

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (12)

About the author

Fred Dutton

Fred Dutton

US News Editor

Fred Dutton is Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.

More articles by Fred Dutton