England won't host the 2018 World Cup, but that doesn't mean you need to be rubbish at FIFA 11.

You can can prove that by winning the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2011.

The tournament started yesterday and will run for six mini-seasons, each starting on the first day of every month. The top two players of each league go through to the June 2011 Grand Final, as does one winner from each of the 10 live qualifying events to be held between now and then.

There's a Frenchman at the top of Season 1 at the moment! You can keep up to date with the tournament on the official website.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (20)

About the author

Robert Purchese

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.

More articles by Robert Purchese

Comments (20)

Hide low-scoring comments



It ain't over until some people are on the pitch.

EA to switch off FIFA 11 servers this month

Madden 11, The Sims 2 and NBA games go offline too.

World Cyber Games tourney at EG Expo

Your chance to represent the UK.

Persistent EA profiles "not far away"

To span games and platforms, says Moore.

BAFTA GAME Award shortlist revealed

Vote for your top title of 2010.