Bon Jovi DLC storms Rock Band 3

Deftones, New Order also up for grabs.

Less is always more, right? Well, when it comes to Bon Jovi, apparently not. A whopping 12 tracks from the New Jersey stadium rockers are heading to Rock Band 3.

The Bon Jovi Greatest Hits pack will be available on 9th November and includes:

  • Bad Medicine
  • Blaze of Glory
  • Have a Nice Day
  • Iíll Be There For You
  • Itís My Life
  • Lay Your Hands On Me
  • Liviní on a Prayer
  • Runaway
  • Wanted Dead or Alive
  • We Werenít Born to Follow
  • Who Says You Canít Go Home
  • You Give Love a Bad Name

Of those 12, Liviní on a Prayer, Wanted Dead or Alive and You Give Love a Bad Name have been updated for Rock Band 3 gameplay to include Pro Keys, Keys, Pro Drums and harmonies.

Runaway adds Pro Guitar and Bass modes as well, though you'll have to shell out an additional £0.59 / Ä0.75 / 80 MS Points / 100 Wii Points for the privilege.

If Bon Jovi doesn't float your boat, fear not. Three more tracks join the poodle-rockin' motherload:

  • Deftones Ė My Own Summer (Shove It)
  • New Order Ė Blue Monday
  • Talking Heads Ė Burning Down the House

All three tracks are available with Pro Guitar and Bass tracks, again for an additional £0.59 / Ä0.75 / 80 MS Points / 100 Wii Points.

The Bon Jovi pack will set you back £9.99 / Ä14.99 / 1,600 MS Points / 2,000 Wii Points. Individual tracks can be picked up for £0.99 / Ä1.49 / 160 MS Points / 200 Wii Points.

Rock Band 3 launched on DS, PlayStation 3, Wii and Xbox 360 last month. Eurogamer's Johnny Minkley judged it to be really, really good.

Comments (36)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!