Guitar Hero DS tracks revealed

Maroon 5, Blink 182, Bloc Party, more.

Activision has listed 15 of the 25 tracks that will feature in Guitar Hero: On Tour for DS.

Speaking to US magazine Nintendo Power, the publisher confirmed that relatively contemporary hits from both Maroon 5 and Blink 182 will be included alongside songs from Twisted Sister, KISS, and Jet from Gladiators.

Guitar Hero: On Tour works by clipping a "Guitar Grip" into the GBA slot on your DS so the four coloured fret buttons rest on the bottom of your handheld.

You then turn the DS sideways like a book and use a provided plastic pick to strum the touch-screen guitar and rock your socks off.

There will be the usual career mode with six characters to choose from, as well as wireless competitive and co-operative modes.

You can see two amazingly annoying people demonstrate how it works over on Eurogamer TV.

Guitar Hero: On Tour is due out on DS later this summer.

The track list so far:

  1. "Do What You Want" - OK Go
  2. "All The Small Things" - Blink 182
  3. "Spiderwebs" - No Doubt
  4. "Are You Gona Be My Girl" - Jet
  5. "We're Not Gonna Take It" - Twisted Sister
  6. "All Star" - Smash Mouth
  7. "Breed" - Nirvana
  8. "Jessie's Girl" - Rick Springfield
  9. "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" - Pat Benatar
  10. "This Love" - Maroon 5
  11. "Heaven" - Los Lonely Boys
  12. "Helicopter" - Bloc Party
  13. "China Grove" - The Doobie Brothers
  14. "Rock and Roll All Nite" - KISS (cover by Line 6)
  15. "What I Want" - Daughtry

Comments (15)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!