Insomniac shows off Spidey's new suits from next week's The City That Never Sleeps DLC

In case you were wondering.

Insomniac Games' acclaimed Spider-Man is about to get its first paid DLC next week, in the form of the story-based The City That Never Sleeps. Insomniac has already teased most of its features, but if you were curious about its promised new Spidey suits then, well, here you go...

The City That Never Sleeps consists of three episodes - The Heist, Turf Wars, and Silver Lining - with the first arriving on October 23rd. Episode one, as previously revealed, marks the return of Felicia Hardy, otherwise known as Black Cat, and brings new missions, new challenges, a brand-new faction of enemies, and, yes, three additional suits.


Spidey's new suits (above) offer a bit of a fashion shake-up for those tired of the game's existing hues. From left to right, there's Spider-Man's suit from Scarlet Spider II, the Resilient Suit (by Marvel illustrator Gabriele Dell'Otto), and the Spider-UK suit from the Spider-Verse. Ideal if you've ever wanted a cosplay crossover between Spider-Man and the Spice Girls.

The City That Never Sleeps' DLC story arc is included in the Digital Deluxe Edition of Spider-Man on PS4 and in the £15.99/$24.99 USD season pass. Episodes two and three are scheduled to arrive in November and December, and are all available to purchase separately.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (40)

About the author

Matt Wales

Matt Wales


Matt Wales is a freelance writer and gambolling summer child who won't even pretend to live a busily impressive life of dynamic go-getting for the purposes of this bio. He is the sole and founding member of the Birdo for President of Everything Society.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (40)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments