The Dream Machine: Chapter 4 is out now on Steam

Keeping the dream alive.

Two-person Swedish indie outfit Cockroach Inc. has released the fourth episode in its psychological claymation-based point-and-click adventure series The Dream Machine.

Available for PC and Mac on Steam and the developer's site, this fourth entry costs £3.99 / $4.99, as do all the other episodes (except for 1 & 2, which are bundled together at that price). Alternatively, you can save a few quid by buying the whole series for £12.99 / $16.99 and gain access to each new chapter as it's released. A word of note: you need the first two episodes installed to run the rest.

Cockroach has been hard at work on the series since 2008. The demo for the first episode came out back in 2010, and the first two episodes launched in 2011 where our Dan Whitehead waxed flowery about it in his The Dream Machine review. "It's quirky and memorable, but most of all it's a classic point-and-click game at a pocket-money price," he stated. Additionally, he interviewed its creators prior to the series' launch.

Chapters 5 & 6 will be released "in a slew of months."

Check out the series' surrealistic environments in the latest trailer for The Dream Machine: Episode 4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (2)

About the author

Jeffrey Matulef

Jeffrey Matulef

Contributor  |  mrdurandpierre

Jeffrey Matulef is the best-dressed man in 1984.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (2)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store