Sam Barlow unveils his ambitious Her Story follow-up

Telling Lies coming to PC and Mac. 

Sam Barlow has fully unveiled the follow-up to 2015's award-winning Her Story, with Telling Lies picking up the tale of four people and their interconnected lives through the filter of a stolen NSA hard drive.

The interface is more modern this time, with clips 'scrubbable' by a tactile rewinding system reminiscent of old editing machines.

In a stylistic spin on Her Story's formula, the stories unfold through footage of the characters talking to each other online, and once again it'll offer a non-linear approach through its tale as you use search terms to unearth footage. It's a bigger, broader game than Her Story, and features a recognisable cast - Prometheus' Logan Marshall-Green, X-Men: Apocalypse's Alexandra Shipp, Halt and Catch Fire's Kerry Bishé and Westworld's Angela Sarafyan take on the four starring roles.

Telling Lies is being published by Annapurna and is set to come out later this year on mobile and desktop. We'll have plenty more on the game early next week for you.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (10)

About the author

Martin Robinson

Martin Robinson


Martin is Eurogamer's editor-in-chief. He has a Gradius 2 arcade board and likes to play racing games with special boots and gloves on.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (10)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store