Fear Effect Sedna comes out on 6th March 2018 - 18 years after the first game in the series launched on the original PlayStation.

Sedna, from French developer Sushee and published by Square Enix Collective, launches on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC priced Ł15.99 / $19.99 / €19.99. It is a new chapter in the series co-written by Fear Effect's original writer, John Zuur Platten, and stars series stalwarts Hana, Rain, Glas and Deke as well as a new character called Axel. The action is presented in a third-person isometric viewpoint. Expect stealth, puzzles and the classic death cutscenes from the original games.

Sushee is also working on Fear Effect Reinvented, a remaster of the original game. Reinvented is also in development for PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (27)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Deputy Editor

Wesley is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.

More articles by Wesley Yin-Poole

Comments (27)

Hide low-scoring comments