Xbox One X is the final name for Microsoft's Xbox Project Scorpio.

The supercharged machine - as Microsoft calls it, the world's most powerful console ever - will launch worldwide on 7th November. It'll cost £449/€499/$499/CAD 599/AUS 649.

As expected, all Xbox One accessories and games will work with console. Current games will look better and load faster.

Games like Halo Wars 2, Minecraft, Final Fantasy 15, Resident Evil 7, Rocket League and Ghost Recon Wildlands are getting 4K updates.

Inside, it has a liquid-cooled vapour chamber to power the device.

It's also the smallest Xbox console ever - smaller than Xbox One S.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (131)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

More articles by Tom Phillips

Comments (131)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!

Hide low-scoring comments