Editor's blog: Eurogamer at E3

Conf timings, coverage plans, hints.

Eurogamer is packing its suitcases for E3 once again. It takes place from 2nd to 4th June next week, although it starts in earnest a day earlier with Microsoft's press conference, followed by Nintendo and Sony on the first day of the show proper.

As usual, we'll be bringing you live coverage of the platform holder conferences, along with more previews, video and news content than we've ever offered before. We'll also be rejigging the homepage slightly so that you can see at a glance what's been going on and won't risk missing too much if you have to, you know, work instead.

Predictions? We don't really do that - but I can say with confidence that if you're worried that the pre-show announcements may have spoiled the expo, you're going to be pleasantly surprised next Monday and Tuesday. Some of the game announcements we're privy to are pretty exciting, to put it mildly.

For all the news from the conferences, make sure to hit the site at these times:

1st June
Microsoft press conference - 10.30am PST / 6.30pm BST / 7.30pm CET

2nd June
Nintendo press conference - 9am PST / 5pm BST / 6pm CET
Sony press conference - 11am PST / 7pm BST / 8pm CET

Along with conference coverage, look out for previews throughout the week, covering everything from Modern Warfare 2, Assassin's Creed 2 and FIFA 10 to exciting new stuff from Nintendo and Microsoft, and even a couple of old friends we haven't heard from lately...

Oh, and we won't forget our duties back here either, with reviews of the likes of The Sims 3 and Red Faction: Guerrilla set to go up during the week, along with our first impressions of the Wii MotionPlus we've been playing with for the last few days. We hope you can come!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (19)

About the author

Tom Bramwell

Tom Bramwell

Contributor  |  tombramwell

Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Related

Cult UK TV show GamesMaster is back later this year

"The series will see celebrities, gaming stars and super fans all take part in challenges, races, and epic fights."

Feature | In memory of Sir Clive Sinclair

Remembering the home computing pioneer who changed the world.

You may also enjoy...

Celebrate one year of being habitually terrified with Phasmophobia's Anniversary Update

"Phasmophobia is one of the highest-rated games on Steam which is incredible and something I never imagined happening."

New rumours reckon Quantic Dream is making a Star Wars game

"They now finished their contract with Sony and will be signing with Disney."

Cult UK TV show GamesMaster is back later this year

"The series will see celebrities, gaming stars and super fans all take part in challenges, races, and epic fights."

The Jackbox Party Pack 8 is out next month

The latest instalment features five "incredible" new party games.

Comments (19)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch