Pretty f*cking suspect, right?

• Page

of 4 First / Last

Previous
  • JYM60 5 Sep 2013 19:24:15 16,901 posts
    Seen 12 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    So I put my old car, Peugeot 107, on autotrader a few days ago. Had a couple of e-mails about it. This one is from today, and to me it is pretty suspect.

I orignally get an e-mail saying

Hello is the Car still on for sale if yes what is the bottom price?
    I replied with the price. All of one minute later he had replied.

Josh Justin (ajaleikoko@gmail.com)

Thanks for your urgent response, I'm okay with the price and I'm pleased with the condition as i have already gone through it on the advert, but just trying to make little inquiry from you, I'm ready to buy it now as a gift for my Daughter, I'm at sea at the moment as I'm a Navy Officer,and due to the nature of my Job.....phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert. I really want it to be a surprise for my Daughter i won't let her know anything about it until it gets delivered to her, i am sure she will be more than happy with it. I insisted on PayPal because i don't have access to my bank account on-line as i don't have Internet banking, but i can pay from my PayPal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it, get back to me with your PayPal email asap so as to proceed on with the payment quickly, and sorry if you don't have a PayPal Account, you sign-up for a PayPal personal account www.PayPal.com it is very fast and easy to set up. And there is a shipping company pick up agent that will come for the pick up after the payment has been sorted out .

Await your swift response asap.

Thanks.
    Now is it just me, or is that shady as fuck? I don't know anything dodgy about paypal, but maybe there is something I don't know about.
    For someone who is so busy 'at sea', he surely fucking replied quite quickly.

Well, I replied 'cash in person only'. Correct?