Unofficial The Hut discussion thread

• Page

of 2 First / Last

Previous
  • Syrette 9 May 2010 01:16:58 41,801 posts
    Seen 39 minutes ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Right guys, I don't fancy trawling through loads of old threads to get an answer to this simple question.

What are The Hut like when it comes to pre-orders?

I've never used them or Zavvi etc before.

Basically, are they reliable delivery-wise? My only demand when I pre-order a title is that I get it day one, or the day after if the circumstances force it.

• Deleted user 9 May 2010 01:18:15
    I still maintain having release days on a Friday in the UK is fucking retarded.

(Sorry can't help on this).
  • LionheartDJH 9 May 2010 01:52:13 19,295 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Generally I've found them to be pretty decent with the pre-order experiences I've had with them. Got FM2008 a day early from The Hut and got PES2010 two days before release from Zavvi. Ordered quite a few things in general over the past few years from them and I find them to be pretty good most of the time. Only real bad experience was FM2010, but that came a few days late because of postal strikes, so not really their fault. I would say that you'll likely get your pre-order on release day, based on my past experiences with them.

She dives for cheese pasties

• PenguinJim 9 May 2010 04:25:24 5,450 posts
    Seen 42 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    From their delivery help: "We deliver to addresses both inside the UK and outside the UK with the exception of Russia and Brazil."

But Taiwan isn't an option in their country selection drop-down box!!! FUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • thenastypasty 9 May 2010 06:49:53 5,178 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    I've pre-ordered a couple of games from the Hut FAN and had no problems at all,in fact when ODST was released it turned up on the Friday but the release day was the following Wednesday.