Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable Thingy Page 4

  • Page

    of 7 First / Last

  • Juninho 7 Jan 2010 22:21:37 1,825 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I'd say it must be costing MS a bit of cash this.

    My 20gb HD is full and I'd love to buy GTA:TBOGT, the Trials HD pack, a couple of arcade titles and would even possibly impulse buy some Games on Demand if I had the space.
  • Iain815 10 Jan 2010 02:42:10 405 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    I sent my form off many weeks ago, still not got my damn cable yet.

    Come on MS, I want to sell my old 360 ASAP!
  • MisterFalseName 12 Jan 2010 13:30:17 988 posts
    Seen 10 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I'm in the same boat, having just bought the hard disk off a mate's new elite (for some reason he was happy with his old 20gb) - sent the form in nearly a month ago, have heard nothing.

    Any kind soul willing to send me a 120gb transfer kit? Free copy of Oblivion 360 in it for them if they do (just got the GOTY edition on the cheap, so vanilla is up for grabs).

    Edit - Ooh, or a retail copy of FIFA 09 if they'd prefer. Been sent a FIFA 10 promo. :)
  • Psychotext 12 Jan 2010 13:43:38 53,849 posts
    Seen 9 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    It's sort of related...

    I just need to make sure that the WD1200BEVS HDD is the HDD I need if I want to upgrade a 360 HDD myself. My brother's old HDD just bit the dust and rather than spend a shitload on a retail model this seems like a much better ideal.
  • OldK1ngCole 12 Jan 2010 13:51:11 241 posts
    Seen 8 months ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Psychotext wrote:
    It's sort of related...

    I just need to make sure that the WD1200BEVS HDD is the HDD I need if I want to upgrade a 360 HDD myself. My brother's old HDD just bit the dust and rather than spend a shitload on a retail model this seems like a much better ideal.

    But he'll get banned from Xbox Live I think, as Microsoft have outlawed all third party memory devices, of which this would be one.
  • Psychotext 12 Jan 2010 14:00:42 53,849 posts
    Seen 9 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Not the same thing. Besides, a flashed WD1200BEVS is identical to a 120gb MS HDD... which is a flashed WD1200BEVS.

    Edit - Checked the homepage of the tool, that's the right one (the original), but the software seems to support far more now.
  • Deleted user 18 January 2010 16:26:56
    Anyone got a transfer cable they can lend me?
  • Zephro 18 Jan 2010 16:42:10 81 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    I sent mine off before christmas and had to phone MS about it lately. They said they've stopped giving them away for free now and charge you 11.
  • S.J.Rogers 18 Jan 2010 16:59:02 3,557 posts
    Seen 9 months ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    HairyArse wrote:
    Anyone got a transfer cable they can lend me?

    I have one if you would like to borrow it... :-)
  • Rich72 21 Jan 2010 18:06:22 531 posts
    Seen 4 days ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Zephro wrote:
    I sent mine off before christmas and had to phone MS about it lately. They said they've stopped giving them away for free now and charge you 11.

    yup just had the same thing, said the offer ended on 18th of december. Just under 12 and I should have it within 10 days. anyone want mine when i'm done?

    GT: Rich 72 PSN: LordVelvet

  • Knighty 21 Jan 2010 18:37:33 978 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I will taking it when you're ready if thats ok! Don't even mind money transfering a tenner to your account seeing as you're paying for it in the first place!
  • Iain815 22 Jan 2010 01:28:24 405 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Arse biscuits, I shelled out 25 for mine on ebay.
  • lavalant 23 Jan 2010 20:03:38 1,266 posts
    Seen 3 weeks ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Does the cable come with a CD? I got one but it never came with a CD, can I still use it?
  • BartonFink 23 Jan 2010 20:10:24 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Yup there is a CD with it an no you can't
  • lavalant 23 Jan 2010 20:25:10 1,266 posts
    Seen 3 weeks ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    BartonFink wrote:
    Yup there is a CD with it an no you can't

    Okay thanks, there's tons of sellers on ebay but only selling the cable, and I heard it can only be used once.

    Also does anyoen know the policy of digital licensing when using the transfer, it says "dont transfer digital content using the transfer kit if you want to play it OFFLINE"

    Soo umm should I just re-download this content again and doe the DRM process instead?

  • BartonFink 23 Jan 2010 20:29:00 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Yup can only be used once in a year.

    AFAIK there is no issue with offline content. Have no problems with playing game add ons offline.

    I should have one back next week with CD.
  • Blocky 27 Jan 2010 12:59:23 196 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I just called Customer Support to ask for a data transfer kit for a new elite and they said from 1st January it costs 11 or something like that. I haven't paid for one because I think it's disgusting that I should have to redownload all the rock band songs and find a way of transferring all my saves. Anyone else had this problem?
  • BartonFink 27 Jan 2010 13:01:53 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Err the saves get transferred .... along with everything else
  • Deleted user 27 January 2010 13:03:36
    yes, he knows, but he doesn't see why he should pay for it.
  • Blocky 27 Jan 2010 13:42:32 196 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Guess I'll have to recover my gamertag on the new hard drive, transfer the licenses and redownload everything. I suppose that's not too bad as it can be done from a PC but I'm going to have to get hold of a memory card for the saves. Funnily enough I just traded in an arcade console which had a memory card.

    I do have a Datel Xport so will look into transferring files with that.

  • BartonFink 27 Jan 2010 14:32:21 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    You want a cable? Got the one I have back on Monday.
  • Madder-Max 27 Jan 2010 14:46:01 11,622 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Got mine from ebay weeks ago for about a fiver. waiting for delivery of 120ghdd my wife got me for xmas off ebay from China. is it easy to use? You run the disk it comes with first?

    99 problems and being ginger is one

  • BartonFink 27 Jan 2010 14:47:25 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Yup very simple. Even blizeH would manage it.
  • Blocky 27 Jan 2010 16:03:20 196 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Barton you said in a post above something about them being used once per year?
  • BartonFink 27 Jan 2010 16:05:22 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Yes on the content on your machine :D
    Not the flippin cable.
  • Blocky 27 Jan 2010 16:22:39 196 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Right I get it now :D

    If you are willing to lend it to me that would be sweet and I'll give you some pub money for your trouble?
  • BartonFink 27 Jan 2010 16:25:02 34,853 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Sent you a PM earlier. No money required.
  • banardo 27 Jan 2010 21:06:11 2 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    does anyone have one they can spare? Seem to be going for 30 notes on ebay :(

    ca$h offered.

    Thanks :)
  • TWIGishere 31 Jan 2010 15:18:11 249 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Sorry to bump again, but Im still after a cable if anyone is willing to do a lend for a few days? Same offer stands if anybody requires a few quid for postage/hassle etc
  • Page

    of 7 First / Last

Log in or register to reply