Getting audio from my 360 to my telly? Page 12

  • Page

    of 17 First / Last

  • Lexx87 8 Sep 2011 22:02:43 20,853 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    He's back as Ironlungs76 don't you worry!
  • seasidebaz 8 Sep 2011 22:03:29 6,390 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Bizarrely I'd already kind of linked the two...
  • Deleted user 8 September 2011 22:42:03
    I fuckin' love it when this thread is bumped \o/

    That is all :)
  • Deleted user 8 September 2011 22:44:52
    evilashchris wrote:
    Snakehips76 wrote:
    Snakehips76 wrote:
    I love it when this thread gets bumped :o)

    In loving memory.

    ;_;

    Indeed
  • Pinky_Floyd 20 Sep 2011 21:30:28 10,079 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    I'm having the same problem with my ps3 :(

    Not really :)
  • Mekanik 21 Sep 2011 02:12:37 3,881 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Cant believe i never saw this thread first time round.

    Thanks!
  • agparrot 24 Nov 2011 11:30:32 11,902 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Ah, I thought it was somebody's birthday today, but it just turns out that this thread happened four years ago today.

    Happy Birthday, thread!
  • Vortex808 24 Nov 2011 11:48:07 8,569 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    It's the thread that just keeps giving!
  • MrTomFTW Moderator 24 Nov 2011 11:48:26 42,128 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    morriss wrote:
    Because there are 5 cables. 3 component (THAT's FOR THE PICTURE YOU NOOB!) and red and white (AUDIO; LOSER!)

    My God you're embarrassing.
    It's this post that makes me laugh every single time.

    phAge is an embarrassment - official!
  • Lexx87 5 Dec 2011 11:04:32 20,853 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Lol
  • Deleted user 5 December 2011 11:07:17
    Vortex808 wrote:
    It's the thread that just keeps giving!
    Indeed :)
  • Xardan 5 Dec 2011 22:01:52 717 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    What do most people do to get 5.1 surround from their 360 then? Do most 5.1 surround speakers come with an optical cable? Or a HDMI?
  • Khanivor 5 Dec 2011 22:07:25 41,830 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    I use a coat hanger. I attach one end to my wall and the other to the gerbil.
  • Xardan 5 Dec 2011 22:52:21 717 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    That is pretty messed up, are you diagnosed?
  • Bremenacht 5 Dec 2011 23:16:48 21,633 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Four years strong. Encore!
    phAge wrote:
    Have a threesixty hooked up to my Sony LCD (via component) and my amp (via optical). This is great for most things, but when I want to play GH3 *really* loud, I'd like to put on my Sennheissers and RAWK! This shouldn't be a problem, were it not because I can't seem to get any sound from my 360 to my telly, and I haven't got a jack-to-minijack adapter, which my amp requires before I can plug in my 'phones.

    Any idea why there is zero audio coming from my telly, even though all 3 component-cables are in the correct positions?
    \o/
  • mikew1985 5 Dec 2011 23:27:36 13,551 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    :D
  • Deleted user 5 December 2011 23:40:15
    That guy was awesome.
  • Tom_Servo 5 Dec 2011 23:43:50 18,082 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Nah, good riddance to bad rubbish. I wonder what he's up to nowadays.
  • Khanivor 5 Dec 2011 23:59:21 41,830 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    deathgibbon wrote:
    phAge wrote:
    Have a threesixty hooked up to my Sony LCD (via component) and my amp (via optical). This is great for most things, but when I want to play GH3 *really* loud, I'd like to put on my Sennheissers and RAWK! This shouldn't be a problem, were it not because I can't seem to get any sound from my 360 to my telly, and I haven't got a jack-to-minijack adapter, which my amp requires before I can plug in my 'phones.

    Any idea why there is zero audio coming from my telly, even though all 3 component-cables are in the correct positions?
    Quoted in case you try and delete it.
    Least this wanker has fucked off for good.
  • Tom_Servo 5 Dec 2011 23:59:59 18,082 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Walked right into that one.
  • Khanivor 6 Dec 2011 00:04:03 41,830 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Tis what you get for following phage's advice on how to navigate a thread :D
  • Whizzo 6 Dec 2011 00:11:34 43,917 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Whizzo wrote:
    I hope people don't bump this thread on a regular basis to cause embarrassment.
  • Deleted user 6 December 2011 01:17:45
    Khanivor wrote:
    deathgibbon wrote:
    phAge wrote:
    Have a threesixty hooked up to my Sony LCD (via component) and my amp (via optical). This is great for most things, but when I want to play GH3 *really* loud, I'd like to put on my Sennheissers and RAWK! This shouldn't be a problem, were it not because I can't seem to get any sound from my 360 to my telly, and I haven't got a jack-to-minijack adapter, which my amp requires before I can plug in my 'phones.

    Any idea why there is zero audio coming from my telly, even though all 3 component-cables are in the correct positions?
    Quoted in case you try and delete it.
    Least this wanker has fucked off for good.
    ?
  • DodgyPast 6 Dec 2011 03:51:59 8,882 posts
    Seen 25 minutes ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Lutz wrote:
    otto wrote:
    Haha, brilliant, normally I never click on these threads, I'm so glad I did. :D
    Same! :D

    phAg pwnage.
    Same
  • Spunkweazle 6 Dec 2011 06:29:54 470 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    i need some help, the picture is upside down on my 6unswvs telly

    Edited by Spunkweazle at 08:37:01 06-12-2011
  • mikew1985 6 Dec 2011 11:15:42 13,551 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    CrispyXUK wrote:
    Khanivor wrote:
    deathgibbon wrote:
    phAge wrote:
    Have a threesixty hooked up to my Sony LCD (via component) and my amp (via optical). This is great for most things, but when I want to play GH3 *really* loud, I'd like to put on my Sennheissers and RAWK! This shouldn't be a problem, were it not because I can't seem to get any sound from my 360 to my telly, and I haven't got a jack-to-minijack adapter, which my amp requires before I can plug in my 'phones.

    Any idea why there is zero audio coming from my telly, even though all 3 component-cables are in the correct positions?
    Quoted in case you try and delete it.
    Least this wanker has fucked off for good.
    ?
    Tom servo now. Surely you knew that though.
  • HandsomeCrab 21 Dec 2011 21:26:31 279 posts
    Seen 11 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Merry Christmas everyone!
  • Vice.Destroyer 22 Dec 2011 20:18:52 6,220 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I was just about to make the same mistake that phAge did. Until I saw this on my component cable.



    That made the difference between being a chump and a champ.
  • Page

    of 17 First / Last

Log in or register to reply