What's eurogamer saying about netbooks? (plz help me)

• Page

of 1

Previous Next
  • generica 16 Apr 2012 15:50:53 4,273 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Hi eurogamer.

I'm a student, I'm poor, but my loan came through today and I'm looking to buy a laptop. Or a netbook. I would be a crazy fool not to check with eurogamer fist.

I'm thinking about this: 195.

I don't know if this would be a bad idea. Would it be a bad idea?

If so I've got a budget of ~300 and I'm looking for a screen no bigger than 12". Can you recommend anything better?

Thanks in advance!

- generica
  • Deleted user 16 April 2012 15:54:47
    Netbooks are much of a muchness, they're not for gaming (except for old or indie games, and even then the screensize locks you out of a fair number of newer titles), but you can watch movies, surf the web and do typing on pretty much any of them. Might as well just find whatever hits that balance of budget and design.
  • Gland 16 Apr 2012 15:57:34 78,481 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    If you can get one with an nvidia ion2 graphics chip, you might be able to play a few light games, but otherwise the CPU is a pretty weak point for pretty much everything.

They're literally just for browsing the net, doing a little doc work and watching avi's in a pinch.

Better to get a small laptop.

Edited by Dirtbox at 15:59:01 16-04-2012

+1 / Like / Tweet this post

• sport 16 Apr 2012 16:00:19 12,776 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    If I was a student these days, I wouldn't be seen without a Macbook.
  • generica 16 Apr 2012 16:06:26 4,273 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Thanks guys. I should probably have mentioned on a gaming forum that I won't be using it for gaming.
  • Deleted user 16 April 2012 16:10:24