Windows 7 Page 74

  • Page

    of 74 First / Last

    Next
  • Deleted user 2 May 2012 20:52:57
    Nice one db, I'll give it a whirl.

    Anyone got a solution for vsync or triple buffering the desktop? Tears like a mother fucker.
  • MrDigital 2 May 2012 21:00:04 1,882 posts
    Seen 1 month ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    What is so good about PotPlayer, Dirtbox?

    VLC does the job, and is bug free, but that's about it. If there's something which is actually a nice experience to use and does the basics like VLC does, I'd jump ship immediately.

    Edited by Geesh at 21:00:25 02-05-2012
  • Dirtbox 2 May 2012 21:00:59 81,863 posts
    Seen 17 minutes ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    I enabled it somehow in the ati driver settings. It only works with aero enabled though. Tears like shit if not.
  • Dirtbox 2 May 2012 21:02:47 81,863 posts
    Seen 17 minutes ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Geesh wrote:
    What is so good about PotPlayer, Dirtbox?

    VLC does the job, and is bug free, but that's about it. If there's something which is actually a nice experience to use and does the basics like VLC does, I'd jump ship immediately.
    It does everything VLC does, it looks great, has better playback quality by miles and VLC is far from bug free. And VLC's ghost glitching while you scan through certain video files is horrific.

    Edited by Dirtbox at 21:03:09 02-05-2012
  • Deleted user 2 May 2012 21:04:01
    Ah yes, enabling aero sorts it but now I have this awful glass shit everywhere, gonna have to get a skin going.

    Crazy that a modern OS doesn't have these simple things isn't it?
  • Dirtbox 2 May 2012 21:07:11 81,863 posts
    Seen 17 minutes ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Find a different theme like this for example. It's not like you don't know how, you were using glass onion in some screenshot you posted a while back.
  • Deleted user 2 May 2012 21:08:54
    Yeah, I'm just fucking lazy after a million software updates and as usual, there never seems to be a complete theme about.

    Shine 2.0 looks the ticket.
  • Deleted user 2 May 2012 21:32:39
    Dirtbox wrote:And VLC's ghost glitching while you scan through certain video files is horrific.
    Perv
  • Deleted user 2 May 2012 22:12:48
    Spend all day installing shit, RAID fails

    CUNT!
  • SuperCoolEskimo 30 Apr 2013 16:01:23 10,370 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Anyone else had this problem? My windows 7 laptop has been connecting automatically to my wireless network perfectly fine but today it just won't connect. My router is fine as my iPad and iPhone connect straight away to the internet. I've turned it off and unplugged it for 10 minutes and tried to connect again but still no luck. What's going on?
  • RobTheBuilder 30 Apr 2013 16:06:44 6,521 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    @SuperCoolEskimo I presume you've checked the wireless is switched on on the laptop? (Not insulting, just seen people not realise they caught a switch!)

    Edited by RobTheBuilder at 16:07:02 30-04-2013
  • SuperCoolEskimo 30 Apr 2013 16:13:21 10,370 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    @RobTheBuilder Yes, I can see the network, full strength signal, it just won't connect when I try. So frustrating. Was working perfectly before and I've changed nothing.
  • RobTheBuilder 30 Apr 2013 16:24:16 6,521 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    @SuperCoolEskimo could the wireless box have auto updated? It does seem weird to stop completely.
    The fact other things connect do suggest it's the laptop... How weird
  • RobTheBuilder 30 Apr 2013 16:25:17 6,521 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I'd say try turning both laptop and wireless box off for ten mins at same time.
  • nickthegun 30 Apr 2013 16:26:51 64,285 posts
    Seen 29 minutes ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Briefly turn off encryption on your router. If your laptop can connect to it without have WPA/WEP turned on, your router is probably fucked.
  • SuperCoolEskimo 30 Apr 2013 16:44:20 10,370 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Can't be my router, I'm surfing the web on iPhone and iPad with no problems.

    It's connected to the network now on TKIP but says No Internet Access on IPv4/IPv6 connectivity in the Wireless Network Connection Status box.
  • SuperCoolEskimo 30 Apr 2013 16:55:19 10,370 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Working perfectly fine now after several hours of frustration. Weird.
  • SuperCoolEskimo 30 Apr 2013 17:06:01 10,370 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    And now it's not connecting again. Fuck. Off.
  • Fake_Blood 30 Apr 2013 17:15:34 5,067 posts
    Seen 58 minutes ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Try disabling your wireless network adapter, then enable it again in device manager.
  • kentmonkey 2 Jun 2013 15:45:17 21,316 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Any tips for getting old games (specifically, Max Payne) to install from the CD on Win 7 (64 bit)?

    I put the CD in...'game not compatible'. I don't get a chance to run it at all.

    Apparently the Steam version has compatibility issues with Win 7, so it's not just a case of running off and getting that instead.
  • monkehhh 2 Jun 2013 17:50:16 3,897 posts
    Seen 19 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    @kentmonkey Tried running setup.exe off the CD?
    (http://forums.3drealms.com/vb/showthread.php?t=35504)

    Edited by monkehhh at 17:51:01 02-06-2013
  • kentmonkey 2 Jun 2013 18:05:00 21,316 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Well, I did something similar in the end. I ran the demo installer. Which seems to have installed the full game! o_O

    Got to run it after dinner to see if it's worked.
  • mrharvest 10 Jun 2015 09:51:55 5,287 posts
    Seen 11 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Thread necro extreme BM:

    Does someone have a spare product key for Windows 7 they could part with (I could pay the price of a pint, if necessary)? Microsoft has stopped selling the software and I'd like to procure a (legal) copy. Even an old key that you've stopped using would probably work.
  • DFawkes 10 Jun 2015 10:31:55 25,984 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    There's a chance I've got an old key for a near dead laptop I don't use Windows on anymore. There's a slim chance it's Vista instead, but I don't think so. I can't be 100% sure because my memory is terrible at the best of times. I reckon it's 7 though.

    Will have to wait until I get home tonight to check though, but if it is I'll let you know.

    Edited by DFawkes at 10:32:15 10-06-2015
  • DFawkes 10 Jun 2015 18:56:45 25,984 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Sorry mrharvest, it seems it is Vista Home Basic I have. I do apologise.
  • mrharvest 10 Jun 2015 19:36:17 5,287 posts
    Seen 11 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Hey, no worries DFawkes. I appreciate that you had a look.
  • Dirtbox 11 Jun 2015 03:22:45 81,863 posts
    Seen 17 minutes ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    @mrharvest

    I have an OEM key for 7 pro on the bottom of this laptop that's since been upgraded to 8.1, I'm not sure if it'll work, but it might be worth a go.

    Edited by Dirtbox at 03:23:03 11-06-2015
  • Page

    of 74 First / Last

    Next
Log in or register to reply