If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

XBL launches in nine new countries

Fresh cannon fodder coming in.

Microsoft has announced it will launch its Xbox Live service in nine new countries next month.

From 10th November, Xbox Live users in Russia, Poland, South Africa, Greece, Czech Republic, Hungary, Brazil, Colombia and Chile will be able to play online, download new content and access Xbox Live Arcade.

If you live in one of those countries and already have a Live account set up through a different region, it will be possible to migrate your account across without losing any content.

That brings the total amount of countries served by Xbox Live to 35.

From Assassin's Creed to Zoo Tycoon, we welcome all gamers

Eurogamer welcomes videogamers of all types, so sign in and join our community!

Related topics
About the Author
Fred Dutton avatar

Fred Dutton


Fred Dutton was Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.