If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

SEGA announces Vintage Collection 3

Monster World IV localised for first time.

SEGA has announced a raft of old favourites are on their way to PlayStation Network and the Wii's Virtual Console in the third installment of its Vintage Collection series.

According to a post on the official SEGA blog, the following titles are due in "late 2011 and early 2012":

  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Revenge of Shinobi (Mega Drive)
  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System)
  • Super Hang-On (Mega Drive)
  • Monster World IV (Mega Drive)

It will be the first time Monster World IV has been localised for Europe.

No pricing details are mentioned, nor plans for an Xbox Live Arcade release.

While the titles are all new to PlayStation Network, Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Revenge of Shinobi and Alex Kidd in Miracle World have already been released on the Virtual Console.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Fred Dutton avatar

Fred Dutton


Fred Dutton was Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch