If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Resident Evil showcase dated for next week

Tall tales.

Capcom has dated its next Resident Evil showcase event for next Thursday, 15th April at 11pm UK time (that's 6pm Eastern, or 3pm Pacific).

The livestream is set to reveal more details on Capcom's plans for Resident Evil over the course of its 25th anniversary year.

It follows an earlier showcase event back in January which gave us Resident Evil Village's release date and a good look at the game, a glimpse at its free multiplayer component Re:Verse, and a simultaneous release of Village's PlayStation 5-exclusive demo.

Capcom has previously promised a second Village demo will be released, this time for all platforms: PC, PS5, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series S/X. This seems likely to land alongside the showcase next week.

Along with more details on Village and the franchise's various upcoming TV shows and movie plans, could we hear word of another new Resident Evil game - something this time for Nintendo platforms? We'll report all of the details live.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch