If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PSN down for maintenance tonight

Five hours in the evening. Great.

Sony has said that the PlayStation Network will be down for around five hours tonight for "maintenance".

The outage will last from 16:15 BST / 17:15 CET until 21:05 BST / 22:05 CET.

"We're sorry for the inconvenience," social media manager Jem Alexander wrote on the SCEE blog. "The maintenance is global so the timing is not something we have control of."

Despite the rubbish timing though, Alexander has said you may be able to stay connected if you're logged in when the maintenance begins, although you may have to sign out and sign in again just after nine.

Become a Eurogamer subscriber and get your first month for £1

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a Standard Eurogamer subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

Tagged With

About the Author

Tom Bramwell avatar

Tom Bramwell

Contributor

Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch