If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PlayStation Network maintenance today

Down for 12 hours or so.

Sony has warned that PlayStation Network will be down for maintenance today between 8am PST / 4pm BST and around 8.30pm PST, which is 4.30am BST tomorrow in old money.

During the downtime you won't be able to access the PlayStation Store or the Account Management features of your PS3, and you may struggle to sign into PSN at all, apparently.

That's all according to the official PlayStation Blog, which also advised that you keep tuned to the official Twitter for updates.

There's no immediate word on how this will affect the usual Wednesday PSN update in Europe, but hopefully that will go out earlier, if it hasn't already. This week's highlights include the lovely Joe Danger for 10 quid.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Tom Bramwell avatar

Tom Bramwell

Contributor

Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch