If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

iPhone Sonic 4: Episode 1 released

Has two exclusive levels.

The iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch version of Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 is out now.

It's available to buy from the App Store for £5.99.

The iDevice version of the side-scrolling platformer has two exclusive levels that make use of Apple's accelerometer.

The Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii versions are downloadable games due for release next week.

Dan Pearson went hands-on for Eurogamer.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Wesley Yin-Poole avatar

Wesley Yin-Poole

Deputy Editorial Director

Wesley is deputy editorial director of ReedPop. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch