If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Euro Rock Band to get exclusive songs

Blur, Oasis, Die Toten Hosen.

The European versions of Rock Band may feature exclusive regional songs.

Word comes from the Play.com Live event at the weekend, where keen-eyed attendees spotted a track list wielded by EA staff demonstrating the game.

According to ButtonBandits, UK rockers will get Beetlebum by Blur, Rock 'n' Roll Star by Oasis, Through the Monsoon by Tokyo Hotel and Hysteria by Muse.

Meanwhile, those of you in France will be offered Manu Chao by Les Wamaps, L'Aventurier by Indochine, and New Wave by Playmo.

Germans, on the other hand, will find themselves with Hier Kommt Alex by Eurogamer favourite Die Toten Hosen, Perfekte Welle by Juli, and Countdown to Insanity by H-Block X.

Eurogamer has contacted EA for comment.

The full, non-exclusive, track list on the sheets can be found below.


  • Rolling Stones "Gimme Shelter"


  • Aerosmith "Train Kept a Rollin"
  • The Who "Won't Get Fooled Again"
  • Boston "Foreplay/Long Time"
  • Mountain "Mississippi Queen"
  • The Police "Next To You"
  • David Bowie "Suffragette City"
  • Black Sabbath "Paranoid"
  • Blue Oyster Cult "Don't Fear The Reaper"
  • The Ramones "Blitzkreig Bop"
  • Deep Purple "Highway Star"
  • KISS "Detroit Rock City"
  • Molly Hatchet "Flirtin' With Disaster"
  • The Outlaws "Green Grass & High Tides"
  • Sweet "Ballroom Blitz"


  • Rush "Tom Sawyer"
  • Bon Jovi "Wanted Dead or Alive"
  • The Clash "Should I stay or Should I Go"
  • Faith No More "Epic"
  • Pixies "Wave of Mutilation"
  • R.E.M "Orange Crush"
  • Iron Maiden "Run To The Hills"


  • Foo Fighters "Learn To Fly"
  • Metallica "Enter Sandman"
  • Nirvana "In Bloom"
  • Stone Temple Pilots "Vasoline"
  • Weezer "Say It Aint So"
  • Smashing Punpkins "Cherub Rock"
  • Radiohead "Creep"
  • Beastie Boys "Sabotage"
  • Hole "Celebrity Skin"
  • Garbage "I Think I'm Paranoid"
  • Soundgarden "Black Hole Sun"


  • The Hives "Main Offender"
  • Queens Of The Stone Age "Go With the Flow"
  • The Strokes "Reptilia"
  • Jet "Are You Gonna Be My Girl"
  • OK Go "Here it Goes Again"
  • Nine Inch Nails "The hand That Feeds"
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs "Maps"
  • Red Hot Chilli Peppers "Dani California"
  • Coheed & Cambria "Welcome Home"
  • Fallout Boy "Dead on Arrival"
  • The Killers "When You Were Young"
  • New Pornographers "Electric Version"

Unlockable Tracks

  • Anarchy "Blood Doll"
  • Bang Camaro "Pleasure (Pleasure)"
  • Crooked X "Nightmare"
  • Death of the Cool "Can't Let Go"
  • Flyleaf "I'm So Sick"
  • Freezepop "brainpower"
  • Honest Bob and The Factory-to-Dealer Incentives "I Get By"
  • The Acro-bats "Day Late, Dollar Short"
  • The Konks "29 Fingers"
  • The Mother Hips "Time We Had"
  • Timmy and the Lords of the Underworld "Timmy and the lords of the Underworld"
  • Tribe "Outside"
  • Vagiant "Seven"

European release details for Rock Band are yet to be announced, but it's expected in Q2.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch