If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will contain all 16 multiplayer maps

10 at launch, six to follow.

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will contain all 16 original multiplayer maps from Infinity Ward's 2007 adventure.

10 will be available at launch with another six to follow in December at no additional cost, Activision CEO Eric Hirshberg revealed during a Call of Duty livestream.

Modern Warfare Remastered won't be available as a standalone product and can only be acquired by purchasing the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Legacy, Legacy Pro, or Digital Deluxe Editions.

The campaign for Modern Warfare Remastered will be available on PS4 as soon as 5th October for those who pre-order Infinite Warfare's fancier editions. Those playing on Xbox One or PC will have to wait until Infinite Warfare's launch on 4th November to partake in the remaster.

We'll have some fresh new footage of Modern Warfare Remastered's multiplayer for you all tomorrow.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Jeffrey Matulef avatar

Jeffrey Matulef


Jeffrey Matulef is the best-dressed man in 1984.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch