Xbox Live maintenance next Tuesday

Up to 24 hours downtime, no new stuff.

Microsoft will be taking Xbox Live down for maintenance next Tuesday for up to 24 hours, according to Major Nelson.

In time-honoured tradition, he said the maintenance will not introduce any new functions or features, but will pave the way for "some of the recently announced features that will be available later this year".

Live and the My Xbox part of Xbox.com will be down, while the Xbox forums will go into read-only mode, from 00:01am PST (8:01am BST / 9:01am CET) on Tuesday 16th June.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (21)

About the author

Tom Bramwell

Tom Bramwell

Contributor  |  tombramwell

Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (21)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch