Xbox Live downtime on Monday

It'll be out of action for eight hours.

A post on the Gamerscore blog has revealed Xbox Live will be down for "routine maintenance" on Monday 21st April.

The downtime will begin at 2am PST (10am GMT) and end at 10am PST (6pm GMT).

So does this herald the arrival of the spring update? No, according to Gamerscore: "There will be no immediate or noticeable changes to the interface or services for Xbox Live or the Xbox 360." You never know though, maybe they're testing it out...

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (21)

About the author

Ellie Gibson

Ellie Gibson

Contributor  |  elliegibson

Ellie spent nearly a decade working at Eurogamer, specialising in hard-hitting executive interviews and nob jokes. These days she does a comedy show and podcast. She pops back now and again to write the odd article and steal our biscuits.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Jagged Alliance 3 is coming "soon" to PC

"Fans have been waiting for decades to see the third edition of the legendary strategy franchise."

Feature | The One: meeting the solo developer who took The Matrix Online to the end

"I don't think we ever worried about whether our game was canon."

THQ Nordic makes its Destroy All Humans 2 remake official

Confirmed for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC.

Comments (21)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch