Rock Band PSP dated, songs listed

Kansas! The Who! Bon Jovi! Blink 182. 

EA, MTV and Harmonix have unveiled the list of songs included in Rock Band Unplugged, which launches on PSP on 19th June.

The tracks go as far back as The Who in the 1960s, and right up to present-day headbangers System of a Down. We like "Carry on Wayward Son" by Kansas and "My Own Worst Enemy" by Lit. We don't like Weezer.

Rock Band Unplugged features an in-game DLC store, too, where players can download extra tracks via PC. There will be 10 tracks available at launch, including "Under the Bridge" by Red Hot Chili Peppers.

In Rock Band Unplugged, players match the music by fingering the face buttons, and switch instruments - guitar, bass, vocals, drums - mid-song by whacking the shoulder buttons. Don't worry; instruments play themselves for a short while after a successful sequence.

Here's the tracklist in full:


  • AFI - "Miss Murder"
  • All-American Rejects - "Move Along"
  • Audioslave - "Gasoline"
  • Black Tide - "Show Me the Way"
  • Freezepop - "Less Talk More Rokk"
  • Jimmy Eat World - "The Middle"
  • The Killers - "Mr. Brightside"
  • Lacuna Coil - "Our Truth"
  • Lamb of God - "Laid to Rest"
  • Modest Mouse - "Float On"
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "3's and 7's"
  • System of a Down - "Chop Suey!"
  • Tenacious D - "Rock Your Socks"


  • 3 Doors Down - "Kryptonite"
  • Alice in Chains - "Would?"
  • Blink 182 - "What's My Age Again"
  • Foo Fighters - "Everlong"
  • Judas Priest - "Painkiller"
  • Lit - "My Own Worst Enemy"
  • Lush - "De-Luxe"
  • Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "Where'd You Go?"
  • Nine Inch Nails - "The Perfect Drug"
  • Nirvana - "Drain You"
  • The Offspring - "Come Out and Play (Keep 'em Separated)"
  • Pearl Jam - "Alive"
  • Smashing Pumpkins - "Today"
  • Social Distortion - "I Was Wrong"
  • Soundgarden - "Spoonman"
  • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"


  • Billy Idol - "White Wedding Part 1"
  • Bon Jovi - "Livin' on a Prayer"
  • Dead Kennedys - "Holiday in Cambodia"
  • Motörhead - "Ace of Spades"
  • The Police - "Message in a Bottle"
  • Siouxsie & the Banshees - "The Killing Jar"


  • Boston - "More Than a Feeling"
  • Jackson 5 - "ABC"
  • Jethro Tull - "Aqualung"
  • Kansas - "Carry on Wayward Son
  • Rush - "The Trees"


  • The Who - "Pinball Wizard"

Downloadable songs (available from 9th June)

  • 30 Seconds to Mars - "The Kill"
  • Belly - "Feed the Tree"
  • Disturbed - "Inside the Fire"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Gimme Three Steps"
  • Muse - "Hysteria"
  • Mute Math - "Typical"
  • No Doubt - "Just a Girl"
  • Oasis - "Wonderwall"
  • Paramore - "Crushcrushcrush"
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers - "Under the Bridge"

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (41)

About the author

Robert Purchese

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (41)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments