Outriders release time for PC, PlayStation and Xbox in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

When will Outriders be released digitally where you are?

Outriders is the next game from developer People Can Fly - the team behind the likes of Bulletstorm and Gears of War: Judgment - which sees up to three players squad up for some cover-shooting action.

Between it coming to PC, PlayStation and Xbox consoles - as well as Xbox Game Pass - you might be keen to learn when the Outriders release time is for your country and platform.

If you can, we recommend preloading Outriders so you can get playing as soon as it's available. Meanwhile, if you own a physical copy, the good news is servers are live as we speak - allowing you to get playing as soon as you've installed the game and grabbed the day one patch.

On this page:

Digital Foundry analysis of the Outriders demo - PS5 versus Xbox Series X / S and One X.

Once you have started playing, you have to decide on your Outriders class, and can learn how to use Outriders crossplay, Legendaries and World Tiers.

Outriders release time on PlayStation and Xbox explained

On PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X / S, Outriders will release at midnight your local time on Thursday, April 1st - including on Xbox Game Pass.

Though it releases sooner than the PC version, we still recommend pre-loading if you have purchased it digitally due to the game's size, allowing you to access it as soon as possible.

outriders_release_time_2

Outriders release time on PC in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

On PC, Outriders is available simultaneously on Thursday, April 1st (or in the case of Asia and Australasia, April 2nd) at the following release times in these regions:.

  • UK - 5pm (BST)
  • Europe - 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US - 12pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US - 9am (PDT)
  • East Coast Australia - 3am (April 2nd)
outriders_release_time_1

Preloading is live on Steam now, so be sure to get downloading ahead of the above release times.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (0)

About the author

Matthew Reynolds

Matthew Reynolds

Associate Editor  |  Crazyreyn

Matthew edits guides and other helpful things at Eurogamer.net. When not doing that, he's out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (0)

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch