Marvel's Avengers release time in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

When you can start playing with the standard edition of the Avengers game on PS4, Xbox One, PC and Stadia.

Marvel's Avengers is Square Enix and Tomb Raider developer Crystal Dynamic's take on the superhero universe.

The adventure brawler offers a full story campaign with five heroes at launch, a series of replayable end game missions, and more characters and missions planned in a series of post-release updates.

Though Digital Deluxe owners have been playing since September 1st, other players will have to wait until Friday, September 4th, with the time it unlocks playing specific to both your platform - PS4, Xbox One, PC or Stadia - and your region.

On this page:

Marvel's Avengers game release time on PS4 and Xbox One in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

Let's get the simpler of the two out of the way. If you are purchasing on console - PS4 or Xbox One - then Marvel's Avengers is rolling out by timezone.

As such, the Marvel's Avengers PS4 and Xbox One release time is midnight on September 4th. This means as soon as it's Friday, you can access the game in your region.

avengers_release_time
There are a number of bonuses for pre-ordering - including legacy outfits.

Note if you are buying the game physically on any platform, you need to download a day one patch to start playing. Though the game's many modes encourage co-operative play, the campaign can be played solo and offline after the patch is installed.

Marvel's Avengers game release time on PC and Stadia in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

If you are purchasing on PC or Stadia, the release time is set at 9am PDT on Friday, September 4th.

This means the Marvel's Avengers PC and Steam release times are the following for each region:

  • UK - 5pm (BST)
  • Europe and the Middle East - 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US - 12pm, EDT)
  • West Coast US - 9am (PDT)

This means for those in the UK and Europe, you'll have to wait most of launch day before you can start playing, whereas console counterparts can get started as soon as it hits midnight. A slightly frustrating difference, but one that's hopefully worth the wait, right?

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (0)

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

About the author

Matthew Reynolds

Matthew Reynolds

Guides Editor

Matthew edits guides and other helpful things at Eurogamer.net. When not doing that, he's out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (0)

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading