Jazz leads Transformers WFC DLC

Maps and characters for 6.80 / 9.60.

Activision's new Transformers game - War For Cybertron - has been given four new multiplayer maps and five new playable characters.

The Map and Character Pack is available on Xbox 360 now for 800 Microsoft Points. The PlayStation Store version will be added later today.

Making up the quintet of Transformers are Scattershot, Onslaught, Shockwave, Demolishor and Jazz. You'll be able to play as them in the four player co-op Escalation mode and use their chassis as a foundation for your customised bot in multiplayer.

Of the four new maps, District and Forsaken are for Escalation mode and Havok and Fortress are for competitive multiplayer.

Transformers: War For Cybertron was released at the end of June. And for once, the game wasn't tied to a Michael Bay film. Read our Transformers: War For Cybertron review for the full analysis.

The Map and Character Pack DLC.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (14)

About the author

Robert Purchese

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer  |  Clert

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


You may also enjoy...

Save Notre-Dame in Ubisoft's next VR game

The new escape game will release alongside a docu-drama of the same name in March.

Cory Barlog says Sony's own studios pushed to get PlayStation games on PC

"They were like, 'I'm tired of hearing all this. Fine, we'll do this.'"

Supporters only

Comments (14)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store