Hitman 3 release time for PC, PlayStation and Xbox, as well as preloads, explained

When will Hitman 3 be released digitally where you are?

Hitman 3 is the first major release of 2021 and the anticipated conclusion to a fan-favourite series, and so you might be keen to learn when the release time for the game is for your country and platform.

Where you can, we recommend preloading Hitman 3 so you can get playing as soon as it's available.

Don't forget to import your Hitman levels and progress when you log in for the first time.

On this page:

17 Ways To Die In Dubai - NEW HITMAN 3 GAMEPLAY AND EXECUTIONS!

Hitman 3 release time in GMT, CET, PST, EST on PlayStation, Xbox, PC and Switch explained

Hitman 3 is available simultaneously on all platforms on Wednesday, January 20th at the following release time in these regions:.

  • UK - 1pm (GMT)
  • Europe - 2pm (CET)
  • East Coast US - 8am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 5am (PST)

Of course, if you are buying the game physically then you can get playing sooner - though you may need to download a launch day patch to access some content or services.

hitman_3_release_time_1

Hitman 3 preloading on Xbox, PlayStation and PC explained

Hitman 3 is available to preload now on Xbox and PlayStation platforms, to go live at the above release times.

On PC, there is no preload available, meaning you must wait until the above times before starting the download.

Stadia and Switch owners, meanwhile, won't need to download anything since all game data is in the cloud.

Hitman 3 file size on Xbox, PlayStation and PC explained

On PlayStation, Xbox and PC, Hitman 3's file size will amount to around 60-70 GB.

The good news is, this also includes all previous Hitman 1 and Hitman 2 levels, and aren't separate downloads as with the previous game. However, you still must have access to these games to play them in Hitman 3 - it just means that once you do, then you don't have to go through any additional downloads.

Have fun playing Hitman 3!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (2)

About the author

Matthew Reynolds

Matthew Reynolds

Associate Editor  |  Crazyreyn

Matthew edits guides and other helpful things at Eurogamer.net. When not doing that, he's out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (2)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch