FFXI Ultimate Collection dated

All add-ons under one roof.

Square Enix has announced a 12th November release date for the Ultimate Collection of Final Fantasy XI.

This bundles all add-ons and expansions released for the MMO to date: Rise of the Zilart, Chains of Promathia, Treasures of Aht Urhgan and Wings of the Goddess.

Add-on scenarios A Crystalline Prophecy - Ode of Life Bestowing, A Moogle Kupo d'Etat - Evil in Small Doses and A Shantotto Ascension - The Legend Torn, Her Empire Born are also thrown in.

The Ultimate Collection will be available exclusively online, from the Final Fantasy XI website.There's no mention of a price.

Final Fantasy XI was released here in 2004. And its successor, Final Fantasy XIV, will be released next year.

Our FFXI and FFXIV gamepages below have plenty more information.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (29)

About the author

Robert Purchese

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer  |  Clert

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (29)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments