Oops! Konami may not be discussing formats for Metal Gear Solid: Rising, but UK-based media resource Games Press appears to have let the genetically modified super-soldier out of the cardboard box.

According to the site's listings overnight - and still this morning - MGS: Rising is down for PC, PS3 and Xbox 360, with "TBA" listed for launch dates.

However, the site is more specific about a new PSP game, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, which is lists for 2010. Double oops. Mind you, Sony still has them beaten on that front after outing the PSP Go including a new MGS game over the weekend on its own prematurely published online TV show.

We still expect to hear about the new MGS PSP game - Peace Walker, then - at the Sony conference tonight at 11am PST / 7pm BST / 8pm CET, although given MGS: Rising's presence at the Microsoft conference yesterday we wouldn't necessarily expect to hear about that again until Konami itself pipes up.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (20)

About the author

Tom Bramwell

Tom Bramwell

Contributor

Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

More articles by Tom Bramwell