Assassin's Creed Valhalla - How to start The Siege of Paris DLC, level requirements and how to get to France

How to get started with the second major expansion.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla's The Siege of Paris DLC is the second major expansion for the 2020 Viking adventure game.

Eivor is heading to France, with a new map to explore, new characters to meet, and new weapons and items to play with.

This page explains The Siege of Paris power level requirements, how to start The Siege of Paris, and how to get Eivor to France once you're underway with the opening mission.

On this page:

15 Assassin's Creed Valhalla Easter Eggs You Have To See

What time does The Siege of Paris come out? Assassin's Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris release times explained

The exact release time of The Siege of Paris depends on various factors - your region, your platform of choice (down to individual services on PC), and how you purchased the DLC, whether standalone or part of an expansion pass.

Ubisoft has released the following Assassin's Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris release times explainer to help break it down:

assassins_creed_valhalla_siege_of_paris_release_times
Assassin's Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris release times

This, of course, doesn't instantly tell you what time something will release in various regions. To help, here are the UTC and EDT times translated to different regions:

  • 12.00 UTC or 8am EDT is - 1pm BST (UK), 2pm CEST (Europe), 5am PDT (West Coast US)
  • 15.00 UTC or 11am EDT is - 4pm BST (UK), 5pm CEST (Europe), 8am PDT (West Coast US)

How to start the Assassin's Creed Valhalla The Siege of Paris DLC

After you've purchased The Siege of Paris and updated the game, start up Assassin's Creed Valhalla and load a save. You will automatically accept a quest called Strangers Bearing Gifts.

You can also make this your main quest to fix it to your HUD, but either way, head home to Ravensthorpe.

assassins_creed_valhalla_seige_of_paris_strangers_bearing_gifts_letter

When you arrive, you will automatically be shown a letter from Randvi. It explains that you have guests from Francia, who are asking for you. It reads:

"Two visitors have arrived at Ravensthorpe from Francia. One is a young Norse warrior from Jarl Sinric's clan near Paris, and the other seems to be a Frank.

"They have already built us a new guesthouse as a gift from Sinric's brother Sigfred. I am no seer, but it is obvious they want something from us.

"The warrior, a girl named Toka, has been asking after you. Speak with them and find out what they really want."

How to get to France by completing the mission Strangers Bearing Gifts in Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Head a short way south to find Toka and the other visitor, Pierre, at the guesthouse they built. They will recognise Eivor, introduce themselves, and offer a feast. If you're ready to proceed, say you'll have the feast now. Otherwise, you can come back later.

assassins_creed_valhalla_seige_of_paris_strangers_bearing_gifts_feast

Toka will invite Eivor to attend Paris, to conduct raids along the river Seine. However, she also admits that her true motive is stopping the powerful king Charles the Fat from destroying the Norse villages in France.

Eivor will have a chat about the politics of France with Randvi, and of course ultimately agree to travel to France with Toka.

Toka will tell you to talk to Pierre when you are prepared to head to Francia, and then Eivor will wake up hungover from their night of merriment. Luckily, Pierre isn't far away, just in the house behind Eivor's resting place.

You can also make the quest To Francia your main objective to set his location as a quest marker.

assassins_creed_valhalla_seige_of_paris_to_francia_pierre

Pierre will ask you to confirm when you are ready, and then Eivor will be sailing across the Channel towards a whole new adventure in France!

This will also automatically begin the quest Warlord of Melun to continue the DLC's main narrative.

assassins_creed_valhalla_seige_of_paris_to_francia_arrival

The new DLC is here - and we explain how to start The Siege of Paris, as well as new romance options and Treasure Hoard locations. If you're after end game activities in the full game, we can explain how to get Nodens' Arc, Excalibur, Thor gear and other Valhalla armour sets, Power Level and how to get XP fast, Order of the Ancients locations and all Assassin's Creed Valhalla story choices. If you're looking for things to collect and upgrade, we have lists on best skills and Book of Knowledge locations.


Assassin's Creed Valhalla The Siege of Paris DLC requirements: What is the recommended power level for the DLC?

Eivor will need to be quite experienced to succeed in France, as the recommended power level for Assassin's Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris is 200.

However, if you are a higher level already, the content will scale to ensure it remains a challenge.

assassins_creed_valhalla_seige_of_paris_level

As well as this relatively high recommended power level, the DLC's opening narrative suggests that this story fits in well after the main story of Assassin's Creed Valhalla is completed.

However, that's only our suggestion. if you want to adventure in France before wrapping things up in England, and you are strong enough, sail away!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (0)

About the author

Jay Castello

Jay Castello

Contributor

Jay Castello is a freelance writer. If they're not down a research rabbit hole you'll probably find them taking bad photographs near a riverbank or old tree.

Related

Here's a new trailer for Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection

The remastered collection is out next week on PS5, and later this year on PC.

Majora's Mask next game to join Nintendo Online

Release date yet to be de-termina-d.

You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (0)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store