Apex Legends Season 5 release time, plus all Season 5 updates explained

What you need to know about the new season.

Apex Legends Season 5 gives us a number of new updates - including the headline of a new Battle Pass and a new Apex Legends character, Loba.

Alongside it also comes other additional features and tweaks, such as changes to the map and a new season-long quest.

This page explains the Apex Legends Season 5 release time and what else to expect in the latest Apex Legends update.

Apex Legends Season 5 release time in BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

The Apex Legends Season 5 release date is May 12th, and should be available at the following Apex Legends Season 5 update release times:

  • UK: 6pm (BST / UK)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST / West Europe)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT / East Coast US)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT / West Coast US)

Of course, you might have to wait a little while for maintenance and download times for the patch on your chosen system.

Additionally, it's possible for updates to be delayed due to last minute issues - as with what happened with the game's December 3rd update. But assuming all goes well, you should be playing Season 5 not long after the above times.

apex_legends_season_5_1

What is included in the Apex Legends Season 5 update

Here's a list of the new features coming in the Apex Legends Season 5 update - subtitled Fortune's Favour - at a glance:

  • Map changes, where parts of Kings Canyon (such as Skull Town) have sunk, and others have risen up
apex_legends_season_5_3
  • The first ever season quest, 'The Broken Ghost', which sees players in search of nine pieces of a mysterious artefact as part of weekly Hunts, alongside a total of 45 Treasure Packs you can find (one per day) in regular matches.
apex_legends_season_5_2
  • Season 5 Battle Pass with 100 levels of new unlocks, including Legendary skins, Apex Packs, Loading Screens and Music Packs
  • Ranked mode enters Series 4

Expect a whole host of balance changes for other elements of the game - from character abilities to weapons - as part of a series of patch notes once the update arrives.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (0)

About the author

Matthew Reynolds

Matthew Reynolds

Guides Editor

Matthew edits guides and other helpful things at Eurogamer.net. When not doing that, he's out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (0)

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading