Save 35% on a Eurogamer yearly subscription this Black Friday!

Microsoft announces Xbox Anniversary Celebration broadcast

But sets expectation that no new games will be announced.

Microsoft will broadcast a special show to celebrate the Xbox's 20th anniversary, on 15th November at 6pm UK time (that's 1pm Eastern, or 10am Pacific).

The Xbox Anniversary Celebration will feature "a special look back at 20 years of Xbox", Microsoft teased, saying it would share more details soon.

However, while not ruling out footage of upcoming games, Microsoft did set expectations by confirming there won't be any brand new projects announced.

"While we hope you'll join us in celebrating 20 years of Xbox history, know that we're hard at work on the road ahead and what's to come in the next 20 years," Xbox Game Studios boss Matt Booty said in a new Xbox Wire post.

Booty's blog boasts of "back-to-back Xbox Game Studios releases", including August's Psychonauts 2, Age of Empires 4 in October, Forza Horizon 5 and the Flight Simulator GOTY Edition in November, Halo Infinite in December and Minecraft's belated Caves and Cliffs update, which is due sometime before the year's end.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (32)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (32)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store