Watch Microsoft's Xbox Gamescom conference here

Halo! Infinite! Release! Date!

Join us this evening to watch Microsoft's Xbox Gamescom livestream, which is due to begin at 6pm UK time (that's 1pm Eastern, or 10am Pacific).

This is the first of two major events to mark another all-digital Gamescom. The second - Geoff Keighley's Gamescom Opening Night Live - comes tomorrow, at 7pm UK.

For now, Microsoft has said to expect 90 minutes of updates on upcoming Xbox games but "no new reveals or major surprises". No Major Nelson?! But, surely, now is the time for us to hear a Halo Infinite release date.

For more on what to expect this week, as well as details of other Gamescom goings on, look no further than Eurogamer's Gamescom 2021 schedule guide.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (51)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Related

EA confirms three new Star Wars games in development at Respawn

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order sequel, new FPS and new strategy game.

Watch Dogs Legion will no longer be updated

Previous multiplayer seasons will repeat.

Saudi-backed group buys ESL for $1bn

And esports platform Faceit for $500m.

Valve adds Dynamic Cloud Sync to Steam Deck

Seamless saves across devices.

You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (51)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store