Resident Evil showcase dated for next week

Tall tales. 

Capcom has dated its next Resident Evil showcase event for next Thursday, 15th April at 11pm UK time (that's 6pm Eastern, or 3pm Pacific).

The livestream is set to reveal more details on Capcom's plans for Resident Evil over the course of its 25th anniversary year.

It follows an earlier showcase event back in January which gave us Resident Evil Village's release date and a good look at the game, a glimpse at its free multiplayer component Re:Verse, and a simultaneous release of Village's PlayStation 5-exclusive demo.

Capcom has previously promised a second Village demo will be released, this time for all platforms: PC, PS5, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series S/X. This seems likely to land alongside the showcase next week.

Along with more details on Village and the franchise's various upcoming TV shows and movie plans, could we hear word of another new Resident Evil game - something this time for Nintendo platforms? We'll report all of the details live.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (35)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (35)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store