Resident Evil Re:Verse open beta dates detailed

Your turn.

Re:Verse, the upcoming multiplayer Resident Evil thing you'll get with Village, will get an open beta next month.

Capcom will run the test from Wednesday 7th April at 11pm PT (8th April at 7am UK) to Saturday 10th April at 11pm PT (11th April at 7am UK).

The open beta will be available to try on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Steam, and you can get the download going early from Monday 5th April at 5pm PT (6th April at 1am UK).

But what is Re:Verse? Good question - and hopefully one this beta test will answer in more detail. To date, we've simply seen the game shown briefly in some odd-looking gameplay footage, back at Capcom's January Resident Evil showcase event.

"Re:Verse looks to be a competitive multiplayer shooter where you can play as various characters from throughout the Resident Evil series," I wrote at the time. "Its visuals have a comic book-style effect. From the footage shown, it still needs a bit of work. There's no word on a release date."

Village lands on 7th May, with access to Re:Verse included free.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (10)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (10)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch